UGC (University Grant Commission)

Govt. Degree College, Santirbazar, Tripura was established on 14th June 2012, got its temporary affiliation on 13th June 2012 from the Tripura University. Later on, it got its permanent affiliation on 29th November 2017 from the same university. After having permanent affiliation, the college proceeded for UGC Recognition under Section 2(f) &12(B) of the UGC Act 1956 on 8th December 2017, fulfilling all the requisites of the college. The College got its UGC Recognition under Section 2(f) &12(B) of the UGC Act 1956 on 10th April 2018.

Afterwards, a UGC Committee was formed in the college and Dr. Arun Kumar Nayak, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science was nominated as the Coordinator of the UGC Committee by the Teachers Council. The Committee formed a Building Committee in the college as per the guidelines of the UGC and it has applied for grants to the UGC under the provision of Block Grants to colleges 2018 on 3rd January 2019.

The Committee has also implemented the EAT module of PFMS for grants under various scheme of the UGC on 3rd July 2019.

The Committee too recently has taking preparation of proposals to get grants from the UGC for the construction of college quarters.